

## Mid~Ohio Valley Transit Authority 520 Juliana Street, Parkersburg, WV 26101 Telephone (304) 422-4100 Fax (304) 422-3200 E-mail - movta@easyriderbus.com

## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS JUNE 4, 2020

The meeting was held by video conference due to COVID-19 social distancing. Those present were:

BOARD MEMBERS: Charles Harris, Vice-President; Patricia McClure, Secretary; Caleb Tisdale, Treasurer; and Board Members Nicki Young and Michael Seebaugh. President Belinda Fetty and Board Member Paul Thornton were absent.

EMPLOYEES: Michael Kesterson, General Manager; Robert Tanner, Assistant General Manager/CCSO; Angie Wonycott, Fiscal Manager; and Linda Cannon, Grant Manager.

The meeting was called to order.

1. APPROVAL OF UNION MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING REGARDING A ONE-TIME LUMP SUM COVID-19 EMPLOYEE BONUS PAYMENT.

General Manager Mike Kesterson explained to the Board that he had received a copy of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) from David Sayre, President of Amalgamated Transit Union Local 1742, regarding a one-time lump sum bonus payment to employees actively working during the COVID-19 pandemic. After reading the MOU aloud to the Board, Mr. Kesterson suggested some proposed changes to the terms of the MOU.

Following a lengthy discussion, Vice-President Charles Harris made a motion to table the vote until the regularly scheduled Board of Directors meeting to be held on June 23, 2020 at 6:15 p.m., seconded by Secretary Patricia McClure. The motion passed unanimously.

With no further business to discuss, Secretary Patricia McClure made a motion to adjourn, seconded by Board Member Mike Seebaugh. The meeting adjourned at 10:45 a.m.

June 4, 2020 Special Meeting